Well, here I go again sad and depressed about my weight. Yes, again. Don't get me wrong. I have made many strides to be more fit and have lost about 25lbs . Yet, I don't feel like I have been successful. Many people say I look great and I just don't see it . Why? Why do women do that?. I can tell that I look better but.... Because I haven't hit my mark....MYYYY personal goal, I constantly feel like a failure. Which is my own doing not anyone else. My family thinks I am crazy. I have asked them to help me with my eating at home. The wine the cheese the pastries.. the cappuccinos. coffee with cream and sugar... UUgh...
So, I am starting again, with a whole new plan this year to get back on track and to lose the last 30 lbs.. Yes 30, but I will take 20. Currently, I weight 166lbs, I would like to be around 140.. I know its just a number but seriously, until I can get my mind to change that's what it is. I want to be 140. I may reach 148 and be happy who knows. Right know my brain is telling me 140.
So, This year I am going to do the bodybuilding Transformation Challenge
www.bodybuilding.com and hopefully. I will meet some of my goals. This is going to be my main focus. Period, I think I let what my family and others think block my blessings as they say. Parties dinners.. I have to be strong.. I realized if I truly want to do this.. its up to me. I have to be strong and focused and driven and that's my plan...
My Goals for 2014:
1. Finish my 3 races: Rock and Roll Nice Feb 16th
Rome Marathon March 23rd.
Midnight Marathon in May
2. To Lose 25-30 lbs
3. To become Spin Certified.
These are my goals. Wish me Luck !!!